Gratulerer med dagen, Norge!/Happy Birthday, Norway!

Click here for English version

Hei!

17. mai er her, med alt det innebærer – for dere andre ihvertfall, da snakker jeg om is, pølse, tog og sånne ting. Jeg, for min del, tilbringer nasjonaldagen alene i år. Hjemme, bak lukket dør. Og det er deilig!
Å være i byen på en slik dag, opplever jeg bare som mas og stress. Det gjør meg sur, anspent og ikke noe godt selskap. Og jeg er jo ikke nødt til å gå ut, bare fordi det er vanlig å gjøre det. Alle har rett til å feire på sin egen måte, det er også en fin ting! Ingen tvang til noe som helst.
Det er viktig å ta vare på seg selv. La andre gjøre det de vil, og la seg selv gjøre det en selv vil.

Hi!
The 17th of May is here, with everything that comes with it – for other people, at least, I`m refering to ice cream, hot dogs, parading in the streets and such.
I, for my part, am spending the National Day alone this year. At home, behind closed doors. And it`s delightful!
To be in the city on a day like this, is just a big, stressful hustle and bustle for me. It makes me grumpy and tense and not good company. And I don`t have to go out, just because it`s common to do so. Everyone has their right to celebrate in their own fashion, and that`s a nice thing! No one is forcing you to do anything.
It`s important to take care of yourself. Let others do what they want, and let yourself do what you want.

Leave a Reply

